Colleen Hoover: It ends with us

Bokens titel: It Ends With Us
Författare: Colleen Hoover
Originalets titel: –
Läst språk: Engelska
Översättare: –
Förlag & år: Simon & Schuster 2016
Antal sidor: 273
Läst format: Bok
Betyg: 4 / 5

Handling (kopierat från Bokus)

Don’t miss IT STARTS WITH US, the sequel to IT ENDS WITH US. Coming October 2022. ‘A brave and heartbreaking novel that digs its claws into you and doesn’t let go, long after you’ve finished it’ Anna Todd, author of the After series ‘A glorious and touching read, a forever keeper’ USA Today ‘Will break your heart while filling you with hope’ Sarah Pekkanen, Perfect Neighbors SOMETIMES THE ONE WHO LOVES YOU IS THE ONE WHO HURTS YOU THE MOST. Lily hasn’t always had it easy, but that’s never stopped her from working hard for the life she wants. She’s come a long way from the small town in Maine where she grew up – she graduated from college, moved to Boston, and started her own business. So when she feels a spark with a gorgeous neurosurgeon named Ryle Kincaid, everything in Lily’s life suddenly seems almost too good to be true. Ryle is assertive, stubborn, maybe even a little arrogant. He’s also sensitive, brilliant, and has a total soft spot for Lily, but Ryle’s complete aversion to relationships is disturbing. Even as Lily finds herself becoming the exception to his ”no dating” rule, she can’t help but wonder what made him that way in the first place. As questions about her new relationship overwhelm her, so do thoughts of Atlas Corrigan – her first love and a link to the past she left behind. He was her kindred spirit, her protector. When Atlas suddenly reappears, everything Lily has built with Ryle is threatened. With this bold and deeply personal novel, It Ends With Us is a heart-wrenching story and an unforgettable tale of love that comes at the ultimate price. (Bookdata)

Recension

Jag vet inte riktigt vad jag hade för förväntningar då jag började läsa den här, men den var inte alls som jag trodde. Mycket djupare och bättre. Eller i alla fall delvis. En del av boken är fortfarande lite fånigt och flamsig, mera åt det hållet som jag kanske förväntade mig. Den andra delen är den som är helt annorlunda, allvarligare och saknar det flamsig fåniga.

Handlar om en och samma tjej i nutid och då hon var tonåring. Jag tyckte det var besvärligt att läsa texten om dåtid då den var cursiverad. Alla som ser lite dåligt måste ju ha samma problem, så det tyckte jag inte om. Men det har ju inget med bokens innehåll och handling att göra så dömer inte författaren för det. Men kanske något för förlagen att tänka på.

Bara en sak stör mig (men det är fullständigt en bisak i den här recensionen. Bara en kommentar). Att det skulle vara snyggt eller sexigt med scrubs (operationskläder) håller jag absolut inte med. Tycker mest det är ohygiensikt att gå runt i dem utanför sjukhusmiljön. Gud vet vad man släpar med dig ut. Eller med sig in utifrån till de sjuka patienterna för den delen.

I sin helhet är det här en riktigt underhållande och bra bok. Jag tror absolut jag fortsätter läsa fler böcker av författaren.

Lämna en kommentar